View Full Version : Dodgey?
Malakian105
22-01-06, 10:57 AM
So I know you guys wanted this London Astoria live Dvd that I didn't win on ebay. I've just noticed that it's back on ebay for £9.99 including postage.
I was going to buy it and then upload it online, so it'll save time sending out copies to whoever wanted it.
But.....
This looks fucking dodgey!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Chimaira-London-Astoria-2005-DVD_W0QQitemZ6476928808QQcategoryZ59009QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
He doesn't except Paypal and er....he's made that rather clear. This means the payment can't be traced therefore he just won't send it and they'll no 'paypal' demanding he repay the buyer.
He seems to only have 1 feedback about the dvd, even though he sold quite a few copies.
What do you guys think?
goodking
22-01-06, 11:00 AM
I think it looks fucken dodgy mate :-\
But if he hadn't sent the product to people, he would be getting some shit feedback, so it looks like people are getting them at least
Severity
22-01-06, 11:01 AM
I wouldnt trust it.
goodking
22-01-06, 11:01 AM
Plus, £10 for a bootleg is taking the piss just a bit
Malakian105
22-01-06, 11:19 AM
Yeah I was thinking it was a little expensive.
But the thing with the feedback is this....a lot of people would rather file a claim through Paypal and try and get a refund,then leave negative feedback because they'll get negative feedback left for them and then the item will be taken down from ebay so there's no trace of it.
I only to see If he backs down and sells them for like a fiver and then I'll buy one. I don't mind risking a fiver.
goodking
22-01-06, 11:25 AM
If you get -ve feedback you can leave a note next to the feedback explaining it's a revenge feedback
Headbanger
22-01-06, 11:27 AM
Forget about it
goodking
22-01-06, 11:29 AM
What's that text in your avatar dude it's way small
Headbanger
22-01-06, 11:34 AM
It was dark angel. But now iv changed it to Decapitated
goodking
22-01-06, 11:42 AM
Nice avatar. Finally got an avatar myself lol
Headbanger
22-01-06, 11:46 AM
Nile and Decapitated are the two best Death Metal bands imo
Thy Horror Cosmic
22-01-06, 11:49 AM
i wouldnt buy it unless i know its good quality
goodking
22-01-06, 11:49 AM
Yeah they are two of my faves also :)
Headbanger
22-01-06, 11:51 AM
^With Dying Fetus and Death coming 3rd and 4th on my list
goodking
22-01-06, 11:58 AM
Death are up there with the best of them although I have only heard Human and ITP! Dying Fetus is awesome too. I'm very partial to a bit of Opeth although it's not straight up DM. Oh yeah Zyklon is fucking good, also try Neuraxis and Kataklysm
Headbanger
22-01-06, 12:03 PM
I havent heard Neuraxis, shall check em out though
goodking
22-01-06, 12:04 PM
Yeah, get Trilateral Progression, it's a great cd, in my top 30 last year
Headbanger
22-01-06, 12:11 PM
Cool. I'll get it
goodking
22-01-06, 12:16 PM
yeah if you like any stuff like Dillinger, Meshuggah, Ion Dissonance or that technical shit and you like death metal, you can't go wrong really!
Headbanger
22-01-06, 12:20 PM
I'll take your word for it, coz it sounds like you know your stuff
goodking
22-01-06, 12:26 PM
Yeah i guess I do, haha, I've been into metal for ages now, I'm still finding amazing bands that I can't believe I've not heard before, that's the best thing about metal \m/
FF-machine
22-01-06, 01:21 PM
Yeah i guess I do, haha, I've been into metal for ages now, I'm still finding amazing bands that I can't believe I've not heard before, that's the best thing about metal \m/
AMEN! :peace:
goodking
22-01-06, 01:25 PM
:hat:
It was dark angel. But now iv changed it to Decapitated
Nice avatar. Finally got an avatar myself lol
hey i like both avatars!!!!!!111
el panel0n
23-01-06, 01:11 AM
So I know you guys wanted this London Astoria live Dvd that I didn't win on ebay. I've just noticed that it's back on ebay for £9.99 including postage.
I was going to buy it and then upload it online, so it'll save time sending out copies to whoever wanted it.
But.....
This looks fucking dodgey!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Chimaira-London-Astoria-2005-DVD_W0QQitemZ6476928808QQcategoryZ59009QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
He doesn't except Paypal and er....he's made that rather clear. This means the payment can't be traced therefore he just won't send it and they'll no 'paypal' demanding he repay the buyer.
He seems to only have 1 feedback about the dvd, even though he sold quite a few copies.
What do you guys think?
the guy has no negative feedback, just do it, who cares if its a scam, you're obviously fucking rich.
Stigmurder420
23-01-06, 07:36 AM
the guy has no negative feedback, just do it, who cares if its a scam, you're obviously fucking rich.
Youre obviously a greedy bastard who just wants to see the fuckin video and doesnt care if someone else gets shitted on a deal
FF-machine
23-01-06, 08:01 AM
I'd say don't do it. I don't trust those buying/selling sites in general and the fact that he has no comments makes it even more suspicious...Most sellers have a shitload of comments (mostly good though).
I wouldn't trust it either
SLITrist101
23-01-06, 02:23 PM
Ya definately dont buy it .
Sepultallica9
23-01-06, 06:22 PM
Well it's gone anyway, but it does seem kinda shafty. Buy at your own risk I'd say.
mentalrae
24-01-06, 01:43 AM
i smelt a rat when i noticed he changed his user id!! he was magic_dvds 2006 now hes bargin_sellers or something like that, it reeks of him getting neg feedback then changing his id so it couldnt be traced!!! swine!!
i smelt a rat when i noticed he changed his user id!! he was magic_dvds 2006 now hes bargin_sellers or something like that, it reeks of him getting neg feedback then changing his id so it couldnt be traced!!! swine!!
I don't think it works like that.
Malakian105
24-01-06, 06:41 AM
the guy has no negative feedback, just do it, who cares if its a scam, you're obviously fucking rich.
If I was 'obviously rich' I would have already bought it. The fact is, Im scraping the barrel for money at the moment and cannot not afford to 'lose' £12. Hense why I wanted to see what people thought on here. Ok?
goodking
24-01-06, 07:56 AM
Has this really been taken down now? That looks really suspect to me.
"Buyers beware! Item paid for but not recieved-no reply to e-mails-disappointing."
Negative feedback for a trivium bootleg DVD.
2 years later.......and I've just found this dvd on a torrent site randomily, there's no seeders at the moment but i'll try and get it. Has anyone on the boards already got this?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.